Tags

, , , , , ,

So it would appear that my last post was about a month and a half ago- Oops!

Since my last post, I accepted an internship with an advertising group that represents local blogs focused on lifestyle, food, and local culture for DC.  It’s more of a sales position but I’m hoping that it will lead to exposure with events and event planning.  I’m working an insane amount of hours in the restaurant and this week happens to be Restaurant Week. I will be so excited when it’s over.

Restaurant Week in DC is comprised of over 240 restaurants all offering 3 courses for lunch for $20.13 and 4 courses for dinner for $35.13.  It’s fantastic for people who don’t work in the industry.  As an employee at one of those restaurants though, the last thing I want to do is be at another crowded restaurant when I don’t have to be.  I’m currently laying on my bed musing about life and major decisions to be made and it’s air conditioned and lovely.

