Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I finally sat down and looked for apartments in DC. It’s really hard finding places that I can afford on a hostess salary (my part time gig while I figure out what I want to do). And, I think I found one! I’m going to look at it on Monday- very exciting.

In other news, cleaning the basement is (almost) done. We were working hard to get it ready for company but as it turns out, they won’t be coming anymore so it doesn’t have to be scrubbed down quite as well. However, carpet cleaners are coming tomorrow so my mom and I have decided to give the upstairs the same treatment that we gave the basement.

20130524-135930.jpg

In somewhat related news, I would like to give a shout out to The Bee Gees Pandora Radio. It is the best thing ever. Seriously, y’all, don’t undertake any big project without putting it on. So we’re rocking out to awesome yacht rock music, but then Rufus Wainwright’s Hallelujah came on and we got distracted with all of the different versions of it. I’m talking around an hour of listening to different people sing Hallelujah.  My mom eventually realized that it was kind of bad (it’s always funny when Sandy realizes what the lyrics to a favorite song really are) I think around the 9th time listening to the lyrics….

There was a time when you let me know
What’s really going on below
But now you never show it to me, do you?
And remember when I moved in you
The holy dove was moving too
And every breath we drew was Hallelujah

I sometimes like to play a game where I play really dirty songs and see how long it takes Sandy to start paying attention to the words…but, I digress…

Tomorrow, my friend and I are embarking on a road trip. We’re going to Chattanooga, TN to see my oldest sister, Greenville, SC, for a wedding, and Charleston, SC, to visit my old college roommate, and then hitting up DC to look at an apartment and get drinks with my other sister!

Unemployed life isn’t so bad, I suppose.

